Life of a bubble maker

By redditchrascal

Pet Lions / Gargoyles

Came home tonight through the wind and rain. Not great weather all day. J went to the dentist so I did all the washing up and then started on the ironing while watching some TV. Might have to get another iron, apparently it can go on my Christmas list, as the steam button has been lost in the move. It had been held in place by Blutac for about a year.
2 ½ hours of ironing later I decided to go and put the for sales sign up outside the old flat. Notice that the basement flat seems to be fully occupied so decided against putting it up. Good job as just when I left they came out to see what was going on. Must have been them that cut it down last time.
This week’s theme is owners and there pets. As we don’t own a pet and don’t know many people nearby who have one I thought this might count. This is one of the lions / gargoyles in the flat that are at the bottom of the arch on the landing. Need a bit of paint I think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.