simonwatterson

By simonwatterson

spin...

Sorry that today's Blip isn't much of a picture - but today is more about content than style.....

As you might have gathered I spend a lot of time on trains and, have the dubious pleasure of travelling regularly with Northern Rail - a franchise manager that should have no association with the glorious part of the country I call home.

This was on the wall of my train this morning. So let's take a closer look....

The poster declares....

"You're saying (I'm guessing that's the poor traveller...) I WANT BETTER VALUE..."

Northern responds.... "We're listening......" and then goes on to say it's installing new ticket machines!

Now, I may not be the brightest bunny out there, but what the hell has that got to do with better value....?

So, just on the off chance that a Northern Rail executive is looking in, I'll try and make it a little clearer as, you're either NOT LISTENING or you don't comprehend....

"I WANT BETTER VALUE..." MEANS:

More reasonable rail fares through the day so I can travel.....

....on trains that run pretty much on time (so far this week none have made it)

And trains that are cleaned at least once a decade.... whether they need it or not!

Here's a thought - why not spend less on designing and producing this poorly spun message and others like it....

.... and more on cleaning products and staff to undertake the work!

So to recap that's ......less Blahh Blahh

More scrub scrub......

Phew.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.