If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

To be or not to be that is the question.

While doing some sorting out this morning I put my hand on the Pentax ME Super we used to use years ago. I noticed that it had a 28 - 85mm zoom lens fitted. What caught my interest even more were the words "Close Focus". Oooooh I thought crop factor of 1.5 and close focus that would make it perform like 127ish and possibly macro.

To cut a long story short after a bit of fiddling round, manual reading and googling I got it to work in manual. However the disappointing part was that the digital lens allowed me to closer shots. I haven't got my head round why that happens but there is no doubt I get closer shots from the current 50mm.

Ah well it was exciting and interesting to play fiddle experiment and see what happened. The shot I decided to use is a close up of the ME Super lens.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.