Goldcrest

It was one of those days when there were several things for me to blip. It started with the Lifeboat from Invergordon going down the Firth towards Inverness. Then when I came back inside this little goldcrest was sitting in one of my pots after hitting the window. It did fly off safely but I had to scare off the sparrow Hawk who had spotted it. It is Britians smallest bird along with the firecrest. The males have an orange streak on their heads and the females is yellow. I do nt see them very often as they are quite quick. I could hear it's high pitch chirp.

Later the tractor came down the hill herding the sheep into the corner of the field. After being wormed with a long syringe thingy that goes into their mouths, they were then given a red dot and the lambs separated from their Mums and put in a trailer and taken away. Just 5 Ewes left in the field now.

Party at Brownies and the delegating worked as the girls came up Trumps organising games and cake decorating to eating spooky treats. Well done girls :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.