Poppies at the Tower

Ben's 16th Birthday and I had planned a family trip to London - I particularly wanted to see the poppies at the Tower (Ben particularly wanted a large party at home which I decided I couldn't cope with).

To be honest it was awful, so many people crushing from every side and we all shuffled in one direction with the crowd so dense that the shortest amongst us couldn't see anything. The underground station was closed due to overcrowding and we were all glad to eventually escape. We recovered our tempers with a meal at Bills, and ended up in China Town, Leicester Square and Covent Garden, my old stamping ground...

London is great to visit, but I'm soooo glad I no longer live there.
For the few that might be interested a further half dozen here.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.