When will I see you again?

Thank you very much for all the encouraging and kind comments for my watery blip at Turret Bridge.

Where has the day gone? Some emails, a trip to the post office in Fort William, a brief visit to my parents, home again, load the car for work in the morning and still no proper fresh air.
It was getting dark and no blip image either so we had a quick tramp up Maol Ruadh. By the time we were at the top it was properly dark and for the first time this year I needed the head torch to get home without going headlong in to a bog.
The PO trip earlier was to return my good Nikon for repair (still covered by extended warranty). It still takes perfect images but can only be focussed manually. In truth I am happy to use it like this but it would seriously affect any future resale value if I went down that road in the future. I feel very nervous about this as the repair centre seems to have attracted a lot of negative feedback on various blogs. Before packaging it up I took loads of photos of it from all sides. I was going to blip one with the title, “When will I see you again?”
In fact I’ll go with that but I won't do a cheesy link to the "Three Degrees".

This is the view from Maol Ruadh down to the street lights of Spean Bridge

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.