Desert Squirrel

By PolS

Painted sky

I appreciate that this looks rather garish, but I haven't done much to it, so basically the sky did look like this up on the Summit Road this morning. I walked up the hill as usual, but as the nor'west clouds promised a colourful sunrise, I walked up the road which gives a view over the sea rather than along the track through the Mt Britten Reserve.

Probably I would get better images if I sussed out a spot and went there to wait for the light show to unfold. However, I enjoy the unpredictability of not knowing quite where I'll be as the sun rises and the colours move over the clouds. Constantly I keep an eye for foreground, and because I've been up that way so often, there are some good spots that I might run to get to before the light changes.

It will be interesting to see whether you like this. I've noticed that while my preference is always for more natural landscapes, other people are often more attracted to those that incorporate a human element of one kind or another. The light reflected from the windows of the house does make this shot stand out from some of the others I took this morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.