I see the moon ....

Ok, I know, I was supposed to go out and get a decent blip today but once again it was dreich. I woke up really early, never used to - must be an age thing, and all day it rained. I did stand just in the back door for a while and tried to get a shot of the wee birds on the fence or at the feeder but a tripod is difficult work with a frozen shoulder, and that's probably an age thing too!

I was working late tonight and so I thought I would have a wee nap this afternoon as I was up so early. I went to bed about half two and I read my kindle, then I read my kindle some more, in fact, I read it for over two hours and still was no closer to sleep. I'm secretly chuffed about this of course because everyone knows that it's only the very young or the elderly that can nap in the afternoon so there's hope for me yet :)

After I had given up on sleep, I looked out the window and saw a fairly decent sunset and when I checked later on my iPad, I could see the moon too so it really had to be my blip for today.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.