More Nighttime Tales

What about some of those light trails, I did think. Just let me balance the camera here. I maybe need to try a different vantage next time. Somewhere with cars would help too. But I wasn't for hanging about, no, no. I was in transit with my pal the old Long Juan, between the Filmhouse and Blue Blazer, a path oft tread by the notorious Leasko of blip fame.
And in fact I'd been to see a documentary - introduced by some naval big wig dude as well as a lecturer from the Uni. The Battles of Coronel and Falklands. Being a normal youff, I remember reading an authoritative book on the battles in my schooldays, so I was keen to see this 1927 film of events. As you can imagine.
And I wasn't going to linger in the Blazer of course but this German bloke from Liverpool who was over on holiday insisted on chatting and buying drinks. So I sank a few but didn't mention the war.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.