Journey Through Time

By Sue

Ceiling Art

I took my aunt into Gresham, her nearest city, to get set up for some social services that will benefit her. There was not much opportunity for me and my camera, except that I did bring it and I saw this interesting ceiling art that was in the lobby of the building. I have no idea what this represents, if anything, but it does remind me of The Flying Nun. ;) It is hanging over a fountain, and I took a couple of quick photos. I thought this looked really interesting. A bit of adjusting in Picasa and that's it for this day that became quite wet before I left her neighborhood and headed the slow slog home in late afternoon traffic.

We did manage to have lunch at Heidi's in Gresham, a "Swiss" restaurant that's been there for ages. It has mainly a clientele of senior citizens and it can look like a retirement home dining room during lunch hours. Heidi's has waitresses that have worked there for many years, they wear cutesy uniforms, and it has a gift shop. You've probably all been in a similar type restaurant. It has a large, comfort food type menu and I had the cabbage roll and Joan opted for a "breakfast" lunch. Then we had to go to her place, gather up some documents and take them to the social services office. We did manage to get something accomplished which made us both feel better.

Speaking of comfort food, Bill and I dined on stew that I made on Sunday. It was so nice to have this lovely meal on a rainy night after I'd been out and about.

Take care, fellow blippers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.