Ant's thought of the day.

By SaintAnt76

IBirthday Reflections

Another year, another birthday and a reflection on life a little older and a lot wiser. The last year has been so eventful and if I'm honest one I want to forget. My birthday started so lovely with the children so excited to bring my presents and cards in, Luca made sure he opened everything and I got the best hugs I could want from him, Fleur and my beautiful Peggy.

But this year was still tainted with sadness as it was the first year in my whole life I wouldn't hear my dear old Mum say happy birthday. It was hard to deal with it along with all the other emotional memories running through my mind about her and my family.

Thankfully Peggy, the Children and my brothers and sisters made it very special with the highlight of Fleur beating us all at ten pin bowling.

My thought today on my birthday is that there is time to reflect on the past and there is time to move on and make life a happy place full of love and caring. I am lucky to have my family, friends and a beautiful soul mate who made my day very special. Thanks Peggy I love you so very much x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.