madwill's world

By madwill

Slow Day

We had a lovely morning weather wise - greeted by a super red display in the sky - sadly I was only in the back garden and the view is not great!

Had an extra long walk today as we missed out yesterday. Katie nearly had a squirrel - she was chasing one when another ran across right in front of her - she tried to scoop it up as she passed - missed by by a whisker. Lucky squirrel!

They found a dead stinky rabbit in the woods - what is it about really stinky things they find so wonderful.

I found some lovely bracken which had just about every colour from green through yellow, red, brown to black - but the photos haven't come out as I wished, so my last resort was this tree with bright red leaves ouside a cottage in the village. I had to add a slight vignette to hold back the brightness of the stone and woodwork.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.