Moments

By togrrrl

Signs of Spring

Today was a much better day for me than yesterday. And spring is on it's way.

Here's the proof:

- Heard a robin singing this morning. But the song was off key and hesitant - a young robin learning to sing again after a long winter.

- The sun was shining and it wasn't cold. It was merely cool.

- It was still light when I got out of work!

Notice that in this picture you can see shadows! Now that I'm taking pictures, I notice light. Shadows are precious because we don't get very many in the cloudy days of winter.

I love the shapes of these vines curling up the bars of this decrepit window. When I looked closely at them, I noticed that the seed pods that had been closed all winter were starting to open, releasing their seeds just in time for the new year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.