Stay The Course

By marcdivincenzo

Mail Time

So today wasn't too bad, just pretty exhausting. I finally went back to taking my guitar lessons at Westwood Music Studio and I was so excited! I'm going to start learning jazz (actually my third attempt haha). My teacher, Jason, is honestly the most amazing guitarist I have ever heard in my entire life. He has absolutely mastered nearly every style of playing and his knowledge of music theory is extremely extensive. But he recommended that the first thing that we do to get me back into this whole jazz thing is to have me start learning some tunes. I already learned a couple of simple ones (Autumn Leaves and There Will Never Be Another You) but he wanted me to learn this one called "Stella By Starlight". I'm really looking forward to it!

But after my lesson, I went right over to Harmon for my 3:45-10:00pm shift and that was very tiring. We got a ton of truck in today so I was pretty much packing it out into the aisles all day. Other than that it really wasn't too bad.

When I got back to Ramapo, I knew I needed to take a blip for today so I called up Kevin and we went down to the first floor of Pine and took a few pictures in the hallway by the mailboxes and in the laundry room.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.