The Way I See Things

By JDO

Echeveria

After yesterday's lovely gardening and blipping day, today is cold and mizzly. When I tried to walk the dogs this morning we only got as far as the gate before Arthur suddenly began to limp histrionically, then firmly sat down in the road and told me that he couldn't go any further because of his poorly paw. Surprisingly, his poorly paw didn't prevent him from doing his post-walk treat dance, just as soon as I gave up and let him back into the house.

Being on the nesh side myself, I decided that today was a good day to practise some macro work inside, so I fetched in this lovely echeveria 'Black Prince' and set everything up on the table in the conservatory. Forty minutes later I decided that I need a better macro lens. And a better macro technique. This is how it should be done!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.