bimble

By monkus

Smokin'

Chiang mai.

And so a day of intent floundered in the tides of good intentions...which is to say I'm still here and pretty unlikely to leave tomorrow which may have been the plan...may have been...I do, however now possess purple fisherman's trousers and visa photos, had yet another massage, from a place which didn't push the 'happy ending' idea... and now, at last, my right shoulder seems to be loosening up for the first time in weeks...

Been wandering around lost in all sorts of daydreams and echoes drifting across...found the wat which is the last page of an old journal but still, in my head, this place is smaller and quieter than the reality.

It's been an undercurrent of the year, this driftwood I call self; kind of illusory dreamwalking through unfamiliar familiarities...

And later, in an unexpected torrent of rain an act of faith and kindness...the loan of an umbrella from my preferred eating place, "you can return it tomorrow" as I set off across the rivered street in search of the nightmarket ...

And now supping a beer in celebration of an extension of my extended bimbling and the possibility of returning to....well...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.