Leslabelle

By Leslabelle

Flat calm

After the gales and every other form of nasty strong winds we've had over the last few days it was a positive delight to set off for work this morning to a beautiful, much colder, but very calm, still day.

The day dragged so I made the executive decision to leave sharp and not work on like I have been doing recently. This then allowed me to quickly walk home and pick up Bailey and head long the road to Gypsy Brae to catch the last of the daylight.
Unfortunately it got dark very quickly so most of the walk was in the dusky gloom but I managed to get a few snaps of my favourite tree before all the light totally went.

I was just approaching the car when a big 4x4 pulled up and the chap opened his window and asked me if I'd seen a big golden retriever on its own on my travels. Sadly I hadn't. Presumably it must have escaped or run off. If it hadn't been so dark I might have offered to go and help him look for his pooch but by this point it was pretty black out there so the thought didn't fill me with pleasure. I hope manages to track it down. It's very nippy out there now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.