Into the light

For me and
into the dark for him: (approaching narrow Boat).

I've had a lovely day off. Household jobs and food shopping done early with batch cooking in mind?

Mr T doesn't much like walking, he'd rather be flying, so we went our separate ways. I headed off to Ellesmere and took a walk along the canal, the other way from this tunnel where T and I walked a couple of weeks ago - I ended up on the outskirts of town and had a very pleasant meander back to the Mere and my car. Getting lots of fresh air and exploring new places, meeting some very nice people, their dogs, hearing a little bird song, kicking up the leaves and admiring the myriad of Autumn colours has been a most restorative day off.

It's still quite mild but turned very murky as the afternoon wore on and oh no!! I was driving home in twilight at 5pm.

Starting the batch cooking now - later than anticipated!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.