A Collector of Oddities

By MinBannister

Pipettes

So my new, stress-free job started a few weeks ago and here I am still at work at 7.40pm. Blacula (which I was supposed to be watching at the Banshee labyrinth) having started 10 minutes ago. Last Thursday I was here till 10pm, this being the point at which I had to leave for fear of missing the last bus home, entrusting someone else to finish off what I was trying to do the next day. She managed to make a mistake which I am still not sure we can save. Oh yes, and since I refuse to check email at home, someone got hold of my mobile number on Monday and rang me at home instead. I am part time now, get used to it people. I am going to have to switch my bloody phone off Friday to Monday now.

Not sure I can carry on like this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.