Took me back a bit

A wet BHX (Birmingham Airport - No, not Alabama for my USA readers!!). Went to pick up my favourite Mother in Law late afternoon after her six week sojourn with one of her other daughters, Deirdre, who lives in Venlo Holland.

She had a good time and was well cared for on the Lufthansa flights to and from Düsseldorf, nearly 86 and still one of the jet set :-)

Reason the photo took me back was that when I was with Nortel Networks there was a period of a year or so when I flew to Galway once a month for a particular meeting subject. Used to fly from BHX to Dublin and then a Fokker 27 down to Galway as they couldn't take jets at that time. Used to quite enjoy the journey with Aer Lingus, very hospitable people the Irish and always had a good night out in Galway.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.