Teasel

By Teasel

Frustration

Our train was cancelled again this morning, so we ended up driving in. We’re going for the early train tomorrow. I do hope it turns up.

Had one of those days where I went from meeting to meeting and phone call to phone call and then I had to leave a meeting early so that I could get away. Picked up a very reserved BB from school today – but he wouldn’t tell me what was wrong. We then went to badminton where I was parent helper again. I could tell that something was bothering him and his mind was elsewhere. When we left he was very upset because he hadn’t played well, but still wouldn’t tell me what was up. We then headed back to school for parents evening. I met his new teacher and had a lovely chat. BB got a glowing report which is excellent.

We got home late and everything became a struggle. He was tired and hungry and then it all came to a head when he was in the shower and there were tears. He told TT what was troubling him – but didn’t want to tell me. I am sure he will at some point. TT has put me in the picture and we hope that it is little or nothing and that it all blows over. I might send a note to school just to let his teacher know.

After all that I went for a short run to clear my head. Third run this week. I hope I can keep this up.

Not a great blip today. Even though I wasn’t on the train this morning, I still had to walk through the station to get to work – hence the blip. This area always makes me smile when I walk through. The banners announce that it is a meeting point, but there is never anyone in this empty bit of the station. There is another bit of Walter Scott information on the right which tells us that the new Borders Railway will connect Edinburgh with Walter Scott country from September 2015. If you view large it will all become clear. I do like the cast iron pillars in Waverley Station and have said so before.

To all, to each, a fair good-night, And pleasing dreams, and slumbers light.” Walter Scott

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.