Have some people nothing better to think about?!

Day started ok...a bit late for school, just running to get there no sleep in or anything. It started to get a bit ify at the bus stop. I was meeting my sister in Portobello so we could go to the turkish baths there. At first I was going to get a 21 bus and get off at my sisters, then she'd drive us but they're every 15 mins and I'd just missed one so I decided to jump on the 26 instead. I was on wrong side of the rd for the direction I was going but I thought I may as well get on as the bus does a loop and comes back and I thought "this'll be the bus I get on anyway". So I chucked my money in (£1.20) and the driver who had quite happily stopped for me and watched me rake around for the change, then put it in their money collecting thingy, said
" if you're going into town, you should be on the other side"

so I said "won't this bus be coming back anyway?"

he said "yes but you're meant to be on the other side, I'll have to stop for a few minutes at the last stop"

so I said "that's ok, I'll stay on"..........so I did, I stayed on for the next 2!! stops, it took 30 seconds for the driver to get to the last stop.

He then stopped the engine, everyone got off .............

and he shouted to me "you staying on?"

"Yes!" I replied.

Then he said "That'll be another £1.20"

I laughed and said "you're joking?"

he said " no I took you to your destination, you either get off or pay another £1.20"

I said " I'm doing neither"

So he got out of his seat (he's a big guy) and started to walk up toward me, trying to look threatening, I told him this and he just said "I'm just tidying up, can you get off the bus now"

I said I wasn't and he said "I don't know...these people trying to defraud this company" (idiot)

So I said "Why did you even stop the bus never mind let me put money in?"

He said " I explained clearly"

When I said he hadn't, he said very aggressively to me "I want you off my bus"

So I said "no I've paid my fare you haven't taken me anywhere". He said he'd have to phone the police.

So I said "You're going to waste their time are you?, you're an arsehole and you know it"

So then he gets all, 'you're now behaving in a threatening manner and I'm scared of you....not my job to deal with people like you....blah blah blah!!!!'

I Actually got a bit scared because he was so unreasonable. I saw another bus pulling up so I jumped off and went onto that bus, explained (not very calmly) to this other driver what had happened.....but it was like a horror movie he just took the side of the arsehole who was lumbering up to the the bus I was now on........

........They got on their radio for help as I refused to get off, I let them contact the police then I got off. I then said "give me my money back then....."no can do"....they looked so happy with this outcome but another bus driver had appeared. I told them where to go (very politely you understand). Then off the two bad drivers went. The other driver who'd just come on the scene asked me what exactly had gone on. I explained again and he said.

"technically they're right, this is a terminal and the last stop but he shouldn't have let you on, taken your money and he should have explained properly.....get on my bus and this is the number to call if you want to complain.....some people have nothing better to think about."

....and this nice driver took me to Portobello at no extra charge.

This is in the Turkish baths where I bored my sister stupid going over and over every detail.

I'm bored with it now too and I've probably bored anyone who bothered to get past the fifth line of this rant.

(deep breath)

Oh and these are my really not very attractive feet. K tells me I only have 2 reasonable toes out of the lot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.