Trudieva

By TrudievA

Monthly challenge

Today was an awful day. I was at work and got a phone call from the police that they had found my son. Instead of taking the bus to school, he had packed his bag and ran off. Normally we always check to see if he gets on the bus, but not today.
He told the police officers he ran away because we were making him do his homework. I'm glad he also told the officers (when they asked what was in his bag) that he had packed clean socks and underwear. At least I did something right as a parent :-).

When we drove back to our house, I heard a strange noise and when I parked my car on the side of the road, I saw I had a flat tire. Luckily someone I know passed by and offered to help get the spare tire on.
When we were on our way again I still heard a lot of noise, but blamed the spare tire. It's a little tire, only good enough to get you home.
When home, I noticed the spare tire was also flat.

Anyway, for my monthly challenge the theme is "something old, something new, something borrowed, something blue". I didn't really feel like taking pictures today so I grabbed this tub of BLUE Bell Icecream in a NEW flavor out of the freezer and took a picture.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.