Bulldozia

By bulldozia

North

Looking north - well, north north west - from the level crossing outside Lairg station.

I enjoyed my first age-related travel discount today since I got away with half-fare on the buses as a kid. Scotrail have this promotion in October and November that offers £19 return anywhere in Scotland for travellers over 54. So I turned into a silver fox and headed for Queen Street station.

It was a lovely day, hardly a breath of wind, and rich autumn colours at their best in the warm sunlight. I alighted at Lairg, walked the two miles into the village - where I made this short film - enjoyed an excellent snack at Crofter's Restaurant, where I learnt about the Broons' Hoose in Little Loch Shin, and, risking oncoming headlights in the dark, made it back for the last train at 1830.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.