Drivers Seat

Another day dodging politics at work and I ended up knackered!

When I got home everyone else was in the garden and Miles was having his dinner - our first proper sit down in the garden since we moved it (it was in a terrible state for so long, then the grass was too long and there were still nails and stuff littered around from the skate ramp).

I'm getting excited for the Summer again!

After The Little Goblin went to be I shot off to rehearsal. We had a contructive discussion about what hadn't worked at Saturday's gig and then worked on three new songs, all of which I like off the bat (which never happens). I'm optimistic about what next year will bring for the Shivering Timbers.

Here's my kit - missing a rack tom as I can't often be bothered to lug it around for practice!

Super long weekend for Melbourne cup - we're going camping in the Otways and will show Esther off in style down the Great Ocean Road, so I'll be backblipping the next few days (but I guess you're getting used to that now!).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.