Justenj0y

By Justenj0y

20/20 Vision!

After 40+ years of wearing glasses, contact lenses and, latterly, reading glasses plus the onset of cataracts I decided to take the plunge three years ago and have my eyesight corrected at the wonderful Centre for Sight. I have never looked back (excuse the pun!) and have enjoyed and treasured 20/20 vision since then. I knew it would take some persuading to get HG to do the same but eventually he gave in agreed and this week he has had the same procedure. Today, on returning for a check up they confirmed that he too has perfect eyesight and should never need to wear glasses again.
No more putting them down and losing them, scratching the lenses, peering over the top of them, steaming up when coming in from outside or taking them off to read small print. Now life is HD (High Definition) for HG and me and I'm so grateful to lovely staff and the pioneering team that make little miracles like this happen.
Fortunately we only live a few miles away from the Centre but people come from all over the world to receive all sorts of wonderful treatments that a few years ago simply weren't possible. Today, I really feel so fortunate and truly blessed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.