Chondromalacia patellae returns

After not being back to the physio for six years and for probably 15 years before that, I can’t complain too much (as long as it goes away - which she did assure me it would do. It did before and I remember being just as pleased at that news last time.)

What satisfied me today, was that the word arthritis didn’t appear in any conversation with the physio and a number of questions I answered, she commented that that was good news (I’m guessing in the non-arthritis stakes).

So, step one, ice every night to reduce the fluid.

Step two, four exercises to specifically target my inside quads for my wonky knee caps – already programmed into my Errands app so I can tick off a boring task – always satisfying.

Step three, go back to see the podiatrist as the physio suspects I over-pronate.

Step four, get on my bike (thanks ED – she said good advice!)

Step four makes me sad for little dog.  Rich took her out today and afterwards, we went to the dog friendly café in Ilkley that I happened across the other week.  This friendly Italian lady served us and told us she’d only been open for about a month.  She had hoped to have her dog in the café with her but it started to own the place so she had to can that idea.  It was lovely and I’ll definitely be returning.

Off to do my exercises!  Then ice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.