Rodents rule

By squirk

New scene

Whisky is enjoying our new, wide, unflaky, dry, unmouldy windowsills. While I was sitting on one kitchen windowsill proof-reading in the sun, Whisky was sitting on the windowsill diagonally opposite, watching the local wildlife scamper, fly and slink by.

I started the day with a dental appointment and got the all-clear - hooray! I was introduced to a new toothbrush with only a small amount of bristles so I can brush properly around a half-grown wisdom tooth. I'm yet to have a go at this new brushing regime. I'm sure it will be revolutionary.

En route home, I filled a large carrier bag with fresh grass clippings from the cemetery for the guinea pigs. A robin was in full musical tune way above me in a tall pine. I caught glimpses of orange amongst the dark green foliage as he paused between warbles. The sound was truly magnificent.

Home and back to work. I've finished a couple of projects this week and I think I might have a day off on Friday - the first day off in a very long time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.