StroudWomble

By StroudWomble

Derelict Thursday entry

Following on from my canal photo from the other day today's blip is just around the corner and takes in the full spectacle of the railway viaduct running alongside the new section of canal that was just completed last year. This photo shows the viaduct just before the canal was put in and when the scrubland was being cleared ready to re instate the missing canal link, and this photo shows the work in progress.

I think this viaduct shows great character and the derelict warehouse building built into the arches always intrigues me, all the websites I look up say it was built as a 'Dye Works', Stroud being a town that historically made and dyed cloth. My neighbours say they remember it most recently being a carpenters workshop, I think they siad that was in the 50's or 60's?

Anyway I am putting this up to join in SarumStroller's challenge of 'Derelict Thursday' and to post a photo of something derelict......so here is my 'Derelict Warehouse'. #Derelictthursday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.