Rosemarie55

By Rosemarie55

Remembering!

Had to go into O2 shop in Dundee today - it's the nearest one. Went on the train as it was raining and I didn't want to drive in. I lost my mobile phone a few days ago and my number had been blocked. They sent me a new SIM card for me to fit into my new phone. Fortunately the lost one turned up so I took it into the shop and they unblocked the old SIM card in it. Just as well because it was Pay-as-you-go and still had £35 in it. Deliberately didn't take my camera with me because it was raining. That was a bad move because it wasn't raining in Dundee and there was a blip round every corner - but no camera of course. I ran into a crowd of ghouls and zombies dripping in blood and with grotesquely twisted limbs, and there was a crowd of photographers following them and clicking away. I almost went and bought a camera so I could join them. Fortunately common sense took over.

I arrived home to be told that Karen, the daughter of Alec my next-door neighbour had died in hospital. It was such a shock - she was only 56 and had gone in a couple of days before to have a blood clot in her leg removed. (I blipped the funeral of Mary, Alec's wife, a few months ago). Quite a few of Alec's family are with him at the moment I am glad to see - such losses as he has had need the loving comfort of family and friends. I was so devistated by the news that blipping went right out of my head, but in my hall I have this photo hanging on the wall and it is the only appropriate blip I can think of. I hope you think so too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.