Zurich Tower, The Hague

I had to park in front of this tower this afternoon because I had to attend to some visa applications and the office is actually right behind where I was standing when I took the shot. I could have mailed the papers. I could have scanned them and then emailed the scans. But, no, I wanted to deliver them personally to make sure they didn't get lost in the mail or take longer than usual to arrive. I also wanted a verbal reassurance that all the bureaucratic requirements were included, that I hadn't missed anything. Turns out I forgot to make hubby sign a couple of papers.

They will be submitted tomorrow; again, in person. They're in the folder now, ready to go. I'm fortunate I don't have an 08.30 class because I can do this first.

But ... today is/was hubby's 62nd!!!!!! I took a number of shots at the restaurant when dessert was served but, to celebrate his birthday, the kitchen sent a sparkler to the table and I underestimated the glare. That, plus the fact that hubby is abs not keen on posing on cue. It's different when we're on holiday, thankfully.

That is the reason this is the blip for today.

By the way, I just noticed that my car is in the shot as well ... she's nicely camouflaged!

Happy Birthday (again and again and again), best friend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.