Lizellens Lot

By lizellen

Splash

Looking for something different today to get out of my rut, I remembered the suggested dPS topic for the week was 'splash'. I have taken waves and birds landing etc before so thought I would try to capture an artificially induced splash.

This is not something I would recommend trying to do on your own. You would have laughed to see me trying to juggle camera, bean bag, jugs of water and dropping things into a water filled bowl without a clue in my head about how to get to what I wanted to achieve.

Over 200 pics later - many of them just plain water, no splash, I had learned much more than don't try it alone. My favourite shot was a bit soft, so chose this one instead.

I would be happy for any comments or advice. It is all learning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.