Climbing wall

I took several photos of the family's outing to Kinlochleven to the Ice Factor which has the largest indoor ice climbing walls in the world. This is the only photo that I took which does not show an identifiable member of my family and is of one of the seven year old twins climbing a rock wall. The three children did extremely well declaring it was awesome and even Grandad climbed. I was designated to look after the one year old so didn't have the chance of making a fool of myself.

This weekend about 70 of the top climbers will take part in championships with part of the money raised going to support the Glencoe Mountain Rescue. The volunteers who help with rescues in one of the most treacherous areas had vital equipment stolen recently with the thieves presumably having no concern for the lives of others.

(I have changed the photo from the original which showed staff preparing the walls for the championships)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.