King's Cross Remembers

An extended day in London for me but for once it was in part of my own making. With Annie away in Bristol, I took the opportunity to go and view "Constructing Worlds: Photography and Architecture in the Modern Age". The exhibition brings together images from 18 exceptional photographers, 1930s to the present day. Each of them are seen to have changed the way we view architecture and perceive the world around us. It was thought provoking, I particularly enjoyed the work of Julius Shulman and his images from the 50s and 60s of futuristic properties in Los Angeles. It is an exhibition well worth a visit if this is a field that is of interest.

I took a slightly different route back to Marylebone and recognising I hadn't taken any images of note, I stopped at Kings Cross station. Rather than the usual lighting, the station was bathed in red light and adorned with this super sized poppy for the upcoming rememberance celebrations. Very nicely done I thought.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.