JuneFox

By JuneFox

Autumn leaves

Today was going to be a housework day, however I woke this morning to beautiful sunshine and 21 degrees outside, so I headed out with my camera to Ashridge Estate in Berkhamsted. I took my favourite path through the woods which follows a circular route round part of the estate. The colours were gorgeous and I also spotted a few fungi along the way. I particularly liked the way the sun lit these leaves in this shot. By the time I left to drive home it was already dark. A few more shots from the day are here.

I had been deliberating for some time about booking a workshop in the Lake District with Tom Mackie Images. It includes early morning shoots and, although i'm not normally a morning person, I do love sunrises/sunsets. Feeling inspired after my day out I decided to go ahead and book ..... i'm off on Sunday! Really excited about the trip - hoping it will help me get some of my mojo back!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.