Texann Times

By Texann

Happy Halloween!

Leejohnaire and I have just come back from a few days of driving around parts of Louisiana. More about that when we back-blip those – so many pictures to choose from; not sure how I’m going to decide.

As I mentioned before, people in America definitely decorate far more for Halloween than we ever did in the UK. When we drove back into our section of the subdivision, we noticed that one of our neighbours had jokingly ‘stolen’ decorations from various other neighbours to decorate her own yard! I suspect she may find she gets a few more tricks than treats tomorrow as a result! My picture today is from the yard of her next-door neighbour. Apparently the cat was just a bit too big for her to steal (that isn’t an optical illusion – the tail does reach up to the height of that part of the roof)! It’s fantastic; the head sways back and forth and its eyes definitely follow you around the street!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.