Everything is Beautiful

My friend and I had another un-rushed morning....and still managed to be hiking by 9:30am. Loving the Hawaii time. We hiked to a few waterfalls through a really wonderful bamboo forest. It was stunning, and such a fun adventure. We felt like were were in an Indiana Jones movie. We somehow got side tracked and ended up hiking UP a hill instead of following the stream, and was rewarded with an amazing view at the top of a mountain. It was worth it....even though the heat and the excursion made me a bit queasy. I just sad down for a bit....and all was good. I did get a blister on my foot, which was a bummer, but that's okay. I kept it positive.

When we finally made it down the mountain, we headed on a road trip up the Hana highway. It was a super curvy road with 620 high pin curves and over 45 one lane bridges. It was slow going but worth it in the end when we found a fabulous black rock and sand. I took this shot there was well. There were some wonderful views, and some cool lava tunnels. We had a great time in the surf, and even scored a bandaid off a lovely German woman who finally figured out we were asking for a "plaster".

It was a long dark drive back to our home away from home. We stopped for some really great Thai food, and just enjoyed each other's company so much. Great day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.