Sparky

By Sparky

Free gift from a stranger

So, I was on my way to the cinema, to see 'Gone girl' when a stranger asked me if I needed help with directions (I was wandering a bit), after chatting for a while he offered me his wife's ticket to the ballet, I have to say quickly that she wasn't there, she had decided at the last minute not to come. I hesitated, but it was too good to refuse. Turns out he is on the board of volunteers who look for local dance talent and gets lots of complementary tickets. We sat next to Isabelle kowalski who is in the program, so I'll be watching out for her in the future.

It was marvellous, the building is splendid, recently renovated and all gold and frescoed. Dancing was joyous and costumes sumptuous. I'm counting it as an early birthday present (tomorrow).
Before all that, I left the grubby B&B and moved into the city hostel, which is clean and lively. And did a bit if shopping (Macy's) and sightseeing (paul rever's grave).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.