Happy Halloween

The feeling stupid theme didn't let up today. My 10am ferry proved to be another figment of my imagination, courteously of the Winter timetable. I'd carefully checked the online timetable last night but failed to notice an 'A' next to the 10.00. According to the rather incomprehensible Calmac code this stands for only existing between 1 December and 1 April. The next ferry wasn't until 4pm.

Luckily for me (but not so for them) I wasn't the only one without a degree in understanding complex timetables so shared some laughs with a friend rather than find a quiet corner (not difficult as I was originally the only one in the building) to sob in. It got more sociable as time went by. Some folk were caught out by the 12.00 A and some by the 14.00 A. I was also able to go out for a coffee as I had someone to look after the very heavy shopping trolley that I'd filled up plus some, having had so much spare time last night.

On the way back I found my blip. The stall sells extremely delicious seafood sandwiches and the lovely people who work there were very obligingly keeping the spirit of Halloween alive in the greyest and dampest of conditions.

Very glad to be home at last - am still mildly kicking myself for turning a one and a half hour workshop into a saga lasting nearly 30 hours! Is this a record? Probably not.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.