Up, Up and Away

The clematis was a popular spot for the honey bees this morning, they were all in a frenzy and were rather difficult to capture with their fast movement, no lingering for them!

It always amazes me the amount of energy these wee bees have as they hover or prepare for lift-off, I see this one is nicely balanced as he's been hard at work.

Honey Bee - Apis mellifera is also known as Western honey bee or European honey bee, the Maori name being Pi Honi.

It was first introduced to New Zealand from England by settlers for honey production and plant pollination. The honey bee (Apis mellifera) was introduced in 1839 by Miss Bumby of Hokianga, the sister of the Hokianga missionary John Bumby.

Quite liked this one, lovely to have them back in the garden on this warm and mostly calm spring day.

An inside day for me as I know I have to be in the garden tomorrow in whatever conditions prevail, eyes, nose and ears are slightly better, pacing myself.

Hope this makes you smile - Happy Saturday everyone :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.