charentefarm

By charentefarm

River Chauvignac

Stormy weather is forecast after a week of constant sun. Thought I'd better take some pictures of autumn colour along our neighbour's river where his son planted - and grafted - many beautiful trees. In a hurry before lunch, I took about 150 shots and carefully edited them on the camera, planning to download the rest after eating...

Digital photography has become so second-nature that I'm on autopilot much of the time. Hence I wiped the memory card after lunch, thinking I'd already downloaded the pics onto onto my computer. Oh dear - and the weather was just perfect this morning!! Anybody else have this trouble, I wonder?

Just had to shrug and set off back down the river this PM. Different light, of course, but hey it was still lovely!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.