When the going gets weird

By Slybacon

Roll the Dice

Today felt like a fortnight. Full day of crits in college, then home trying to catch up with more work till gone half eleven when I got home. Brain felt like it was turning into cold porridge.

October has been a beast of a Month. I'm absoloutely slammed trying to get through everything and at the moment it feels like everytime I get past one obstacle, another one crashes down in front of me.

My id wants to retreat into the safe haven of the duvet and never come out again. My Super Ego is kicking it in the face with steel toe capped boots. My Ego cowers under the kitchen table in the foetal position. The domestic disturbance going on upstairs in my skull has upset their neighbours further down the building. All the organs feel tensed, waiting for something to snap.

As ever. Bukowski tells you like it is:

if you’re going to try, go all the
way.
otherwise, don’t even start.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.