A man and his dog

I almost took a photo of the Fulford Inn for today's blip because it's now all boarded up - but then I saw this man and his dog Venus on the dock. The weekly challenge is People and their pets, and this is the first person with a pet I've seen all week, so I had to take this! The Fulford Inn isn't going anywhere.
There was a lovely rusty barge parked on the dock and I was drooling with the possibilities of photos featuring that glorious rust. There's only a little bit of the barge showing here. Venus apparently loves boats, and her owner (who didn't want his name here) was giving her a chance to explore this one. I took a few rusty shots that will likely appear on flickr when I have a chance.
Cold this morning down on the dock - around 8 degrees Celsius. Time to get out the warmer clothes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.