Boys will be boys

The DQ cafe was open for business again today; Bryan came round to fix the brakes on Mr A's car but not before we'd all had bacon butties!

I left the boys to get on with car stuff while I tackled the back garden. Mr A had planned to do it on his day off next week, but he's still not 100% better and I didn't have anything else to do!

I spent a good 2 hours raking leaves, deadheading & pruning. It's always a dilemma; I felt today that maybe this should have been done before now, but the majority of the leaves have now fallen, so I shouldn't need to do much more.

I had to ask Mr A to help me sweep up all the leaves, both green bins are now full to the brim!

We were both pretty worn out after our combined efforts, so tonight is chinese takeaway, movie & snuggles (in that order!).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.