Tim Grey's Daily-ish Foto

By timgrey

Reflections on Lake Washington

About midway through a 73 mile bike ride today, I caught a glimpse of these reflections of a cloudy sky in Lake Washington, while descending down the ramp onto the I-90 floating bridge. The patterns and texture of the reflections were so compelling I had to stop and take a few photos, though I only had my iPhone with me. It turned out this was the second best sight I saw during the long ride. The best sight was a bald eagle perched in a tree on the opposite shore of Lake Washington on Mercer Island. However, with only an iPhone there was simply no way to get a meaningful photo of the distant raptor. But I was happy to get this shot, and to be able to experience the view of the bald eagle by the lake.

With a longer lens I would have cropped the white buoys out of the frame in the camera, and I debated removing them, but decided I would leave them be...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.