mIMAGE

By mIMAGE

AMEN to one Amazing Adventure!

There were SO many photos to chose from today (if you have me on instagram/facebook you may have seen some of them) but I chose this one as there was something about the pink gondola coming out of the mist that I quite liked! Kind of symbolises this week for me! I arrived completely unaware of what this week really would have in store for us...I had NO idea how much this week would impact my life,change my perspective on it and excite me for what there is to come in the future! I feel like this gondola....together as one team made up of totally servant hearted,undeniably passionate and totally banterous individuals we have risen COMPLETELY VICTORIOUS (irrespective of the obstacles that we faced) and have seen God work in ways beyond what we could have imagined! Its hard to put into words how awesome this week really has been but i hope these past week of blips have somehow given an insight into my time here.

This morning , we finished the program at a final orphanage in the mountains. Was great to just get involved again and become part of their lives for the morning! Definite highlight of the week was the football game we played - Romanians and our team mixed! We WON - loved combining my passion for sport with my love for kids! Such joy and laughter!

Then this afternoon we had the afternoon off so spent it going up the mountain on the gondolas, had hotdogs at the top and visited the local village near the orphanage. Then we went out for a final team meal and had our final debrief to reflect on the week. There were also certificates (mine was all about the love of my life - PETAL!) and message writing from all the teammates! Was pretty touching and a great way to end an epic week! Have to be up at 3.30 to fly back to england! Hoping to get back for the end of the morning service to see people...then PUB IN THE EVENING....ive totally missed it!!
All thats left to say is God bless! M x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.