not seeing straight

By jaybroek

Attitude - model's own

Dear Blip

My wife has been nothing but generous and giving these past few days which, while undoubtedly gratefully received, may be regarded as somewhat out of character.

It all started a few days ago when she positively encouraged me to go and consume copious quantities of finest IPA with 'some blokes off the internet'. She treated my stumbling arrival home with grace and good humour (and a curry) and was positively sympathetic to my complaints of being a little 'weary' the following day.

This has been followed, dear blip, by further suspiciously generous acts today. I was summarily dispatched to receive a 'treatment' involving warmed pebbles and a massage (being a modern man I dealt with the jocular suggestions from the decorators of said establishment that I was going to get my nails done with an equally witty, uncombative riposte) which proved to be most pleasant.

Shortly after my return my generous wife presented me with three interesting beers and told me to relax further this evening.

She has now repaired to a friend's house with eclairs and a bottle of what appeared to be cava and I am here, children abed, with my beers and you, dear blip, for company.

So why do I feel a tad unsettled by these developments?

Yours,

Mildly perplexed of Shandon

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.