Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Girls day!

A day with my girl today. I think we both needed it. Firstly she lay in bed reading and decided that after yesterday's travelling she didn't feel like going for a run anymore. That was fine and so I got sorted for the day and sent Will off to N&P.

Carys once up and dressed wanted to do a very fiddly craft activity to make lanterns for fairy lights. After making two I suggested we postpone the rest until I buy some double sided tape. Lunch was had and then Carys chose to scoot into town, visit the library and then have a hot chocolate before going to Pots of Art. There she chose to paint a tortoise. She would have picked something else but as it was half term she was only allowed a two hour slot so we ad to pick carefully to make sure she would get it finished to her exacting standards.

Scooting home she told me she had had a "perfect" day. It made me think that my one on one days with the children are even more important now that Jim has been unwell for a year, than it was when we decided to set up the days two and a bit years ago. They don't get so much time with Daddy as they did, (Will in particular as he is harder to be with than Carys) but they are still getting one on one most months with me and when I have one the other is usually with N&P.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.