Marlytyz

By Marlytyz

Nesting Box

First of all thank you all so much for your comments on my "thistles" aka "teasels" So glad you all spotted my deliberate mistake, ha ha. My husband was disgusted. Mainly because I blamed him for giving me the wrong information.

Had an interesting evening at my first visit to the local camera club last night. The speaker gave an in-depth talk on the technical side of photography.
When I say "in-depth" I mean "in-depth." It was full of algorithms, spreadsheets, on sharpness and exposure. He described himself as an "anorak" and he lived up to that reputation. . It was challenging but I learned so much. For example, I knew that all lenses have a "sweet spot" but I always thought that for landscapes this was around F.11. Nooo. It was far more likely to be f5 or f 6. He said that for accuracy you should use the website www.photo zone.de where the information is available for most lenses. That was the easiest bit of information. There was so much more that I need more time to assimilate.

This was taken this morning before leaving for Cardiff. Stopped off at eldest son's house and took him and little Amelia to lunch at Cafe Rouge.

This photo was taken before we set off. Sadly there were no birds to add interest.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.