Botanic lights

Inspired by friedaquilter, this afternoon Mr hazelh and I popped down to Dawyck Botanic Garden to see the autumn colours in the sunshine. It was a shot blipped by Frieda on Wednesday that tempted us to Dawyck. I just had to visit that tree! I can confirm that seeing those leaves close-up alone made the trip worthwhile.

On the way home we called in on nadinepierce, S and Cosmo for a cup of tea and home-made shortbread. It sounds like we just missed our chance of stardom, leaving for Edinburgh a few minutes before a film crew came a-calling.

We spent the evening with J and L with a simple supper at our flat followed by a trip around the Botanic Lights exhibition. Here I took my blip of Inverleith House.

Exercise today: supposedly a day off, but at least 3 hours of walking around two botanic gardens.

(Back-blipped: Rabbit arrival!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.